HKBMIA Spring Festival Dinner
Time of publication:26th Feb 2019     Reading times:     Typeface:【LargeMiddleSmall

26th Feb 2019

Professionals engaged in innovative R&D, industrialization, investment and fundraising in biomedical technology attended the dinner and exchanged ideas with each other. HKBMIA awarded “Honorary Chairman” appointments to Prof. Nancy Ip and Prof. Dennis Lo

Prof. Nancy Ip


  • Vice-President for Research and Development of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST);

  • The representative of the National People’s Congress;

  • Academician, Chinese Academy of Sciences;

  • Foreign Associate, US National Academy of Sciences;

  • Fellow, Academy of Sciences for the Developing World;

  • Founding Member, The Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong.

  • Prof. Dennis Lo


  • Director of the Li Ka Shing Institute of Health Sciences and Li Ka Shing Professor of Medicine and Professor of Chemical Pathology of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK);

  • Fellow of Royal Society;

  • Foreign Associate, United States National Academy of Sciences;

  • Fellow, The World Academy of Sciences;

  • Founding Fellow, The Academy of Sciences of Hong Kong;

  • Breakthrough Prize – Life Science 2021.

Previous:The 4th China BioMed Innovation And Investment Conference
Next:Cross-Straits Biomedical Gathering